top of page

Review: Becoming


An open window into the life of a stunning woman.


This was such an amazing reading experience. I was skeptical going into it, having heard so much good about it and thinking I was bound to feel let down. That did not happen and I could not be more appreciative!


👍 What I Liked 👍


Insightful and intimate: I was surprised at how much Mrs. Obama actually shared about herself, her worries, her mistakes, her fears and her grief. It felt so intimate, almost like one those late night, heartfelt, whispered confessions you have with a close girlfriend. And I loved it.


Hopeful and engaging: Though there was plenty of grief, strife and frustration, the overwhelming sense of hope was soaked into every word of this book. It was the central theme, the overshadowing message. Have hope. How can you not love that?


Emotional and moving: I rarely cry when I read biographies. With this book I cried several times. Cried from anger, from sadness and from happiness. It was an aspect of the story, that I had never imagined to encounter, but it made this read so powerful. It is guaranteed to stay with me for a very, very long time.



bottom of page